top of page


Next of Kin cover art_dark.jpg

Latest Release

Raising Hell

A Luc Actar Novel (Book 3-2024)

As shots ring out in a Malibu school yard, Luc Actar rushes back to the life he fled just months earlier. Mattie Hardwin, the woman he plans to spend the rest of his life with is missing. But John Carliss is wrapped up in the school shooting, while Detective Ward is mysteriously preoccupied. Even his best friend and Mattie’s ex-husband, Spencer Hardwin is out of the country. As Luc juggles guardianship of Chris, he may have to rely on some untested new acquaintances to find Mattie.
But Mattie’s kidnapping is only the tip of the iceberg in a larger plot to destroy the life Luc has tried so hard to build. Luc is up against his most powerful enemy, and this one has a gang of law enforcement officers armed against him. Luc has no choice but to return to his life of crime to get the answers he needs.
In Raising Hell, the third and final installment of the Luc Actar crime series, Luc must bring all of hell’s fire and brimstone to fight the enormous power of the thin blue line.

Order Now

Next of Kin

A Death Valley Mystery (Book 2 - 2014)

As Homicide Detective Will Stellar comes to grips with his brother’s recent incarceration, he’s called out to the murder of a childhood friend. His investigation leads him to uncover secrets that could take down the Lake City Police Department and force him to walk a tightrope of politics and civic responsibility.

Order Now

Next of Kin cover_LR.jpg


A Death Valley Mystery (Book 1 - 2010)

The death of a stranger in room 110 of the Death Valley Motel is more than an inconvenience for new owner Alex Delgado. Alex and her brother Ric chose this small desert city because it appeared to be a quiet place for Alex to heal from the violent traumas of her past. But a local detective is determined to uncover the Delgado's secret and force all three into a deadly collision course.

Stranger front cover LR.jpg

Order Now

Chasing Demons

A Luc Actar Novel (Book 2 - 2012)

Luc Actar is back in Los Angeles and hoping to settle down in his perfect life. Unfortunately, his dark past refuses to go away and threatens to destroy the life he’s built for himself in the sequel to Falling Angels.

Order Now


Falling Angels

A Luc Actar Novel (Book 1 - 2006)

The first in the Luc Actar series, this action-packed mystery pits one man against the strength of the Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department to save the ones he loves from an unknown killer.

Order Now


Faith Departed

Short Stories of Mystery, Crime, and Despair (2012)

A collection of five short stories written by mystery and crime author Melissa M. Garcia.

-In “Faith Departed,” a man struggles over a moral dilemma.
-A dying man requests the help of a seasoned detective to solve the mystery of his brother’s death in “The Other Son.”
-In “The Pond,” a young girl channels her evil side to ward off trespassers to her quiet seclusion.
-A man running late desperately struggles with the world for a cup of coffee in “Coffee Break.”
-In “Cross To Bear,” a priest tries to comfort a mysterious visitor.

Faith Departed_onlineLR.jpg

Order Now

bottom of page